1. Rathnamalala, C. S. L.;  Gayton, J. N.;  Dorris, A. L.; Meador, W.;  Hammer, N. I.;*  Delcamp, J. H.;*  Scott. C. N. * “Donor-Acceptor-Donor NIR II Emissive Rhodindolizine Dye Synthesized by C-H Bond Functionalization”, J. Org. Chem. ASAP.
  2. Munyaneza, E.; Donnadieu, B.; Scott, C. N.* “Synthesis and characterization of thermally stable bio-based poly(ester amide)s from sustainable feedstock”, European Polymer Journal, 2019, 120, 109228.
  3. Feng, D.; Barton, G.; Scott, C. N., Synthesis of 2,5-Dibutyl-3,6-dimethyl-1H,2H,4H,5H-pyrrolo[3,4-c]pyrrole-1,4-dione: A Diketopyrrolopyrrole Scaffold for the Formation of Alkenyldiketopyrrolopyrrole Compounds. Organic Letters 2019, 21 (7), 1973-1978.
  4. Scott, C. N.; Bisen, M. D., Synthesis of reactively functionalized 2,5-siloles using kumada-type nickel-mediated intramolecular cyclization and their utilization in polymer synthesis. Polymer 2019, 170, 204-210.
  5. Saenz, G.; Scott, C., Sustainable poly(ether amide)s from lignin-derived precursors. Journal of Polymer Science Part A: Polymer Chemistry 2018, 56 (19), 2154-2160.
  6. Shi, Q, Tatum, W, Zhang, J, Scott, C*, Luscombe, CK*, Marder, SR* & Blakey, SB,* ‘The Direct Arylation Polymerization (DArP) of Well-Defined Alternating Copolymers Based On 5,6-Dicyano[2,1,3]benzothiadiazole (DCBT)’, ASIAN JOURNAL OF ORGANIC CHEMISTRY, 2018. 7 1419–1425.
  7. Scott, C. N.; Bisen, M. D.; Stemer, D. M.; McKinnon, S.; Luscombe, C. K., Direct Arylation Polycondensation of 2,5-Dithienylsilole with a Series of Difluorobenzodiimine-Based Electron Acceptors. Macromolecules 2017, 50 (12), 4623-4628.
  8. 1. Liu, C.; Best, Q. A.; Suarez, B.; Pertile, J.; McCarroll, M. E.; Scott, C. N., Cycloalkyl-aminomethylrhodamines: pH dependent photophysical properties tuned by cycloalkane ring size. J Fluoresc 2015, 25 (2), 231-237.
  9. 1. Scott, C.; Mitrovic, B.; Eastwood, S.; Kinsel, G., Stimuli response of cationic polymer brush prepared by ATRP: Application in peptide fractionation. Polymer 2014, 55 (16), 3551-3556.
  10. Bisen, M.; Scott, C. N., Synthesis and Optoelectronic Properties of a Reduced Band Gap Copolymer Derived from Silacyclopentadiene and Diketopyrrolopyrrole. Macromolecules 2014, 47 (23), 8196-8202.
  11. Mitrovic, B.; Eastwood, S.; Wong, V.; Dyer, D.; Kinsel, G.; Scott, C., Peptide/Protein Separation with Cationic Polymer Brush Nanosponges for MALDI-MS Analysis. Langmuir 2013, 29 (2), 696-700.
  12. Best, Q. A.; Sattenapally, N.; Dyer, D. J.; Scott, C. N.; McCarroll, M. E., pH-Dependent Si-Fluorescein Hypochlorous Acid Fluorescent Probe: Spirocycle Ring-Opening and Excess Hypochlorous Acid-Induced Chlorination. Journal of the American Chemical Society 2013, 135 (36), 13365-13370.
  13. Quinn A. Best, Chuangjun Liu, Paul D. van Hoveln, Matthew E. McCarroll, Colleen N. Scott*. “AnilinoMethylRhodamines: pH Sensitive Probe with Tunable Photophysical Properties by Substituent Effects”, J. Org. Chem., 2013, 78, 10134?10143.
  14. Colleen N. Scott* and Craig S. Wilcox “A Mild Synthesis of Unsymmetrical Bis-Alkoxysilanes through Catalyzed Alcoholysis of Hydridosilanes Containing C-C Multiple Bonds and Aryl Halides.” J. Org. Chem. 2010, 75, 253–256.
  15. Scott, C. N.; Wilcox, C. S*. “A Mild Synthesis of Unsymmetrical Bis-Alkoxysilanes through Catalyzed Alcoholysis of Hydridosilanes.” Synthesis 2004, 16, 2273.
  16. Kar, S.; Lefterov, I. M.; Wang, M.; Lazo, J. S.; Scott, C. N.; Wilcox, C. S.; Carr, B. I. “Binding and Inhibition of Cdc25 Phosphatases by Vitamin K Analogs.” Biochemistry 2003, 42, 10490-10497.


Quinn Best, Narsimha Sattenapally, Lichang Wang, Matthew McCarroll, Daniel Dyer, and Colleen Scott U.S. Patent 2015.